HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – December 18, 2024 WEDNESDAY – 9:00 A.M. HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM

The Hardin County Board of Supervisors held their regular meeting at 9:00 AM on December 18, 2024, at the Hardin County Courthouse large conference room in Eldora, Iowa.

Board members in attendance were Lance Granzow, Renee McClellan, and BJ Hoffman. Also attending: Darrell Meyer, Jolene Pieters, Taylor Roll, Thomas Craighton, Deb Crosser, Lori Kadner, Mark Buschkamp, Bri Amling, and Elaine Loring-Jass, and Donna Juber.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the agenda. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the minutes of December 11, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve claims for payment for December 18, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve changing the date of the Board Meeting scheduled for January 1, 2025, to December 30, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the amended Iowa River's Edge Phase Three Agreement Between Hardin County and Snyder and Associates, Inc. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve utility permit-UT-24-028 for Midland Power Coop. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to acknowledge the Recorder's Report for November. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Office for the union pay increase for William Raum as a full time Deputy Sheriff, at an hourly rate of \$37.32, effective January 08, 2025. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Other Business: Update on IFADC by Mark Buschkamp

Public Comment: None

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to adjourn. All Ayes. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

Lance Granzow, Chair or Vice-Chair Board of Supervisors Jolene Pieters Hardin County Auditor